Acknowledgements

The Editorial Board would like to thank the following:

Dean Theodora Kalikow for her support of this project; Leroy Young for his supervision of the cover design; Beth Kondos for designing and typing the text; Sandra Perkins for her patient supervision of the budget; and the remainder of the Writing Task Force—Paul Estes, Richard Fralick, Joel Goldfield, John Gregor, Ellwyn Hayslip, Russell Lord, William Taylor and William Taffe—for their interest and hard work.